Nestled in the heart of the historic Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. The Oban Inn is a historic property officially designated as a significant heritage resource. The Town's first and original country Inn overlooks Lake Ontario and the oldest golf course in Canada.
This landmark property was built as a private home in 1824 by Captain Duncan Milloy of Oban, Scotland. For the love of friends and food, Captain Milloy opened his home to all his guests... Fine hospitality began at the Oban Inn and guests from all over the world return generation after generation. A devastating fire on Christmas Day 1992 completely destroyed the Inn leaving only the foundation. Re-created as an exact replica of the former Inn, the Oban Inn again opened its doors in November 1993, proudly welcoming guests back to its grace and understated charm.
In 2006, the Inn underwent a significant transformation while at the same time maintaining the integrity of its long tradition of a warm welcome and genuine hospitality . Today, the Inn features 26 well-appointed luxurious guestrooms, a gastronomic restaurant surrounded by ponds and lush English gardens, a tranquil, personalized, full-service OSpa. Our state-of-the-art fitness studio has a view of our lush, mature gardens, outdoor swimming pool and a hot spring. The Oban Inn is a garden of serenity.